A Prayer of Thanks

http://www.llewellyn.com/spell.php?spell_id=5656

On this day, the celebration of the first harvest, we need to remember to be thankful for all we have. Many of us have a bad habit of taking the abundance in our lives for granted. | During the entire harvest season, from Lammas to Samhain, think of at least one thing you are thankful for each day. As you come up with each item, say: | "Great Goddess and Great Father, | Today I remember to be grateful | For the abundance in my life and | To not take it for granted. | Today I am thankful for (name whatever | it is). | I thank you for bringing this into my life | And cherish the fact that I have all | that I do. | Thank you, Lord and Lady, for your | bountiful gifts, | Now and throughout the entire year."

Sent through Android app for RSS Feed reading available by:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.news.rssfeedreader

One thought on “A Prayer of Thanks

Leave a Reply

